Assassins, Abject Terror, and Nagging

You guys, I finished playing Assassin’s Creed: Revelations, and I have to say, I have never played a video game like that before, ever. The end kind of had me scratching my head and going, “Wha…?” But in the end what ended up happening is I went ahead and pre-ordered Assassin’s Creed III. In case you haven’t seen the trailer for the game, here:

While I actually prefer the cultures explored in the previous game, I think I could still bring myself to be excited about Revolution-era America. I may go back and play the other Assassin’s Creed games as well, I may not, we shall see.

The guy who lent me Revelations also lent me another game called Singularity. You guys, I cannot handle this game. I just… I can’t.

I watched the trailer before starting it. It’s below, and honestly, it looks innocuous enough, right?

It looks like an awesome adventure game, right? With some shooting? I’m not so good at shooting things in-game – thank goodness for the auto-aim features in Assassin’s Creed and World of Warcraft and whatnot. But this guy who’s been lending me games has been pretty dead-on with what he thinks I’ll like, so I thought, what the heck, I’ll give it a go.

This… you guys, THIS is actually gameplay.

When you’re done screaming/peeing your pants/trembling in the corner/making this face let me know.

AAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHH

I’ll wait.

Anyhow, there’s still 27 hours left to get some fiction in for Qu33n of Spades’ Fiction Magazine! If it takes you a bit longer, you MIGHT be able to get something in like a day or two late, but you didn’t hear that from me. Since it’s fairly early in the magazine’s life, I can afford to be a little lax with submission deadlines, but not later than like June 3rd or whatever.

I’m really excited for the inaugural issue to come out – June 22nd! And remember, if you’ve already submitted, you’ll hear from us no later than June 15th.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to get back to gaming and screaming nonstop for a good portion of the forseeable future.

About Kayla Rose

Leave me alone, let me drink my tea and write my snark.

Posted on May 29, 2012, in Not Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I must be weird… watching the walkthrough for singularity, I had more trouble from motion sickness than surprise monster attacks.

Leave a Reply

