Exciting July Things

You guys, there are awesome things happening this month.

The first thing, which is perhaps the most exciting, is that Camp NaNoWriMo starts tomorrow!One more reason for me not to get things done this summer.

I actually would have had no idea that Camp NaNoWriMo even existed if I hadn’t been referenced in the blog Copywright 1985 again. I went to check out the post that had a pingback to me and saw that the author was preparing for Camp NaNoWriMo.

“Holy crap!” I said aloud. For reals.

So here’s my plan: I’m going to write half of deAngelis during July. The second half will be written during actual National Novel Writing Month in November.

It’s a plan. A real one.

In addition to me participating in Camp NaNoWriMo, I’m also trying to get some money raised for them. Go check it out and possibly donate?

The second exciting thing is that I am temporarily back playing World of Warcraft. I only have BC – no Wrath or Cata here – but that’s fine, because my highest character is still only level 64. For now I’ll mostly be playing on Bladefist with some new toons so I can level with some friends, but if you want to play and/or chat with me, go ahead and friend me as kefari@gmail.com and put “spades” in the friend invite.

The third thing made of excitement is that tomorrow I’m going to (try) to post some flash or short fiction, something I’ve written just for you. Isn’t that exciting, internet? Isn’t it?

Yes. It is.

About Kayla Rose

Leave me alone, let me drink my tea and write my snark.

Posted on June 30, 2011, in Not Writing, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

