Post-Snowmageddon Post

I can’t expect that anything I’m going to say here is going to be particularly interesting, but one can always hope.

Here’s what this is: I’m a writer. My goal is to finish writing my novel, deAngelis: Resurrection, and have it edited and queries sent off to agents, by this June.

Aside from updates on how my novel-ness is going, I’ll probably rant about the writing process, the books I’m reading, the movies I’m seeing, and the classes I’m taking. I want to speak to aspiring writers and to people who love to read, a little give-and-take between all of us who are in this industry.

I am not the most faithful blogger. I can’t even make my bed every day, there’s no way in hell I’m going to be able to make myself write a blog post every night. But I will make an effort to post every couple of days, if not more, and if I fail in that, please rest assured that I will come penitent and shamefaced, bearing a reconciliatory offering of imaginary baked goods.

So, there’s the initial post. Not very interesting, but something to get me started. Look for me tonight, with a dose of geekery and a brief update on what I’ve been reading (and writing).

About Kayla Rose

Leave me alone, let me drink my tea and write my snark.

Posted on February 4, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

